mitski announces new album ‘be the cowboy’

Since “Puberty 2”, Mitski has been working on her fourth studio album “Be The Cowboy” which is set to be released on 8/17. The album is “experimented in narrative and fiction”, she says in a press release. Just today, she released a video for the opening track from the album “Geyser” which is directed by Zia Anger. Watch the video and the tracklist below.


01 “Geyser”
02 “Why Didn’t You Stop Me”
03 “Old Friend”
04 “A Pearl”
05 “Lonesome Love”
06 “Remember My Name”
07 “Me And My Husband”
08 “Come Into The Water”
09 “Nobody”
10 “Pink In The Night”
11 “A Horse Named Cold Air”
12 “Washing Machine Heart”
13 “Blue Light”
14 “Two Slow Dancers”

You can pre-order the album here: