snail mail announces debut album ‘lush’

Ever since the first release of the solo EP “Sticki” in 2015, Lindsey Jordan who is the force behind the indie-rock band Snail Mail has been making noises. She was still in high school when she put out her debut EP “Habit” in 2016. Now 2 years later, she just graduated from high school and she has a debut album on the way. “Lush” comes out on June 8th and was recorded with the producer Jake Aron.

Jordan wrote about 30 songs but only 10 made it to the album. She says “Lush is a portrait of a young artist in a state of momentary free-fall, waiting for her career to fully take flight.” Check out the tracklist and one of the songs from the album below.

1. Intro
2. Pristine
3. Speaking Terms
4. Heat Wave
5. Stick
6. Let’s Find An Out
7. Golden Dream
8. Full Control
9. Deep Sea
10. Anytime

Order the album at